My BootLegos

I love LEGO minifigures — especially those under the Super Heroes line and custom prints. I prefer the real deal (even the minifigs I customise are done with original LEGO parts) but I can’t deny how cool some of these LEGO knock-offs are. The quality and detail on some of these so-called bootlegos are actually pretty good. If I had to, I’d recommend Sheng Yuan, Lele and Decool as they’re almost as good as the real thing. Other Chinese brands’ quality are more of a hit-or-miss (like with every knock-off product).

And so, I shamefully yet proudly present the bootlegos I just couldn’t turn away from (so far).

bootleg400This post is for the toy/minifig collectors out there. You be the judge.

Arrow & Arsenal (TV Series) [Sheng Yuan]
Batman Beyond (Duo Le Pin)
ARROW and ARSENAL (TV)BATMAN BEYOND
Batman of Zur-En-Arrh (DLP)
BATMAN ZURENARRH

The Collector (Guardians of the Galaxy) [SY]
IMG_1560
Daredevil (Decool) & The Punisher (SY)
Deadpool (Movie) [Pogo]
DAREDEVIL and PUNISHERDEADPOOL (MOVIE)
Fantastic Four (Classic) [SY]
The Flash & Reverse Flash (TV Series) [SY]
IMG_1542_FotorFLASH v REVERSE FLASH (TV)
Harley Quinn (Movie) [XINH]
HARLEY QUINN (MOVIE)

Hawkeye (Classic) [SY]
IMG_1547_Fotor
Red Robin (Kingdom Come) [SY]
Red Tornado (SY)
RED ROBINIMG_1553_Fotor
WWE Rey Mysterio (SY)
REY MYSTERIO
Scarecrow (Arkham Asylum) [XINH]
SCARECROW (ARKHAM)

Silver Surfer & Galactus (SY)
Spider-Woman (XINH)
SILVER SURVER and GALACTUSSPIDERWOMAN
Ultraman (Jia Li Bo)
IMG_1562_Fotor_Fotor

I normally don’t condone knock-offs so if you ever come across these bootlegos, do what I do and google if those minifigs are/will be officially available by LEGO first. If not, I say go forth and buy ’em guilt-free! Here in Hong Kong you could get them as low as HKD10 (USD1.30) so they definitely wouldn’t put a dent in your wallet.

CHECK OUT THE REST OF MY LEGO/MINIFIG COLLECTION HERE.

 

 

2 thoughts on “My BootLegos

  1. I know how you feel! I also feel like you should support the real thing, but sometimes it is hard to resist a “bootlego” when LEGO itself does not offer the official thing. Great article!

Leave a Reply

