I’m Okay (and Other Lies)

I’m okay, I’ll be fine

I don’t need a moment of your time

I am good

It’s understood

I am glad

I’m not sad

I am happy, I am free

I don’t need anyone to understand me

It’s okay, that will do

I’m okay, I don’t miss you

I’m not lonely, I won’t lie

I am strong

Boys don’t cry

I’m okay to be alone

I can manage on my own

My smile’s sincere, I’m all right

I don’t want you here tonight

There is nothing else I want to say

I’m okay

It’s better this way

 

Copyright © 2016 by FV Nicolas

Leave a Reply

