MIXTAPE: Now That’s What I Call Peace!

Before mp3’s, we had cassettes and CDs. During that period, people used to make mixtapes – myself included. I was even one of those people who made mixtapes for their crushes. It may sound ridiculous now but back then, there was just this sense of coolness compiling your favorite songs into one cassette/CD.. especially when you wanted to express your feelings to someone through a couple of relevant songs. I also loved compilation albums – although it frustrated me a bit coz it’d never be perfect as it’d include two or three shitty songs.

I missed making mixtapes so I decided to create my first digital mixtape to share publicly to y’all. Considering the Christmas season, I’ve themed this mixtape “Peace”. So if you trust my (awesome) taste in music, click on the image below to download the 105MB .zip file from my Dropbox. Enjoy!

Tracklist:

01 Fix You – Coldplay
02 Somewhere Only We Know – Keane
03 Ode To My Family – The Cranberries
04 Good Riddance (Time of Your Life) – Green Day
05 Positivity – Suede
06 High and Dry – Radiohead
07 Stop Crying Your Heart Out – Oasis
08 Everybody Hurts – R.E.M.
09 No Rain – Blind Melon
10 What’s Up? – 4 Non Blondes
11 Take A Picture – Filter
12 Jumper – Third Eye Blind
13 Stay Together For The Kids – Blink-182
14 Hey Jude – The Beatles
15 Give Peace A Chance – John Lennon
Leave a Reply

