Letter to Zooey

Hey girl, what’cha doin’?
Me, I just had coffee with you in my sleep dreamin’
I first saw you in the film Yes Man
Lookin’ so soft and sweet like Flan
If The Happening ever happens, you need not to dispair
Coz roses would just bloom around you, wind blowing through your hair
I simply adore you in 500 Days of Summer
Coz seein’ you there sets my heart aflutter
I’m sorry I didn’t realize you were in Almost Famous
I wish I was him in She and Him – so it could be Us
We’re both Capricorn, and I know that means nothing
But y’see I’ve got issues, so I tell myself it means something
I religiously watch your sitcom New Girl
In my mind, the show is really titled Dream Girl
I love you but I’ve someone else in my life
But just let me know, so I could make arrangements with my wife
Zooey Claire Deschanel
Please say something to me, even if it’s just “Go to hell”

Copyright © 2012 by FV Nicolas

Leave a Reply

